Connect with us

Reviews

VKworld VK2015 Review

Published

on

VKworld VK2015 smartphone

This is the first time that I am working with smartphone from VKworld company. Their first model is called VK2015 which is actually very cheap. The price is around $90 depending on the shop. And with this phone they want to break into the mobile market. Of course they have plans for other new devices also. But let’s see for now how good is VKworld VK2015.

Design and build

The front side is completely black while the edges including back side are in white. The case is made of plastic. On the right side there are buttons for power on-off and volume. While on the top are ports for Micro USB and headphones. On the front side is 4.5 inch screen with front facing camera and three capacitive buttons.

vkworld

rear side phone

Capacitive buttons does not have backlight. On the back side is located primary camera and below is located companies logo. Overall the build quality is really good for this price range and design is very similar to iPhone’s. I personally like it and I think you will also like.

vkworld vk2015 back cover

vkworld battery

Display

As I said in the beginning VKworld VK2015 has 4.5 inch IPS screen with qHD resolution. Alt.the resolution is not high, I must admit that I am very surprised because the screen is really good. Logically for this size of screen this resolution is enough. Display is colourful and sharp. The touch is also very good and works really precise on every light touch. Unfortunately it does not have screen protection but for this price range which is in this example under $100 it is not to be expected so it is quite normal actual.

Performance and benchmark testing

First you need to understand that this dual sim smartphone is really cheap. The price is below $100 and logically you cant expect strong hardware but you can expect decent hardware as it has. So VK2015 is based on quad core CPU MT6582 with speed 1.3 GHz and it has 1 GB of RAM. For storage space they have prepared 8 GB of memory. Also if this is not enough for you you can use memory card up to 32 GB.

cpu-z

From other hardware information I can say that it has graphics chip Mali-400MP. As you can see this hardware combination was used extensively in the past year which showed to be very good. It is still good mostly, I tried several games including GTA and all games worked great! Also I tried ordinarily thinkg like go to the Internet, listening to the music and watching movies. I can freely say that all these looked as it should work.

gta

antutu

So you don’t need to worry this phone is still good for everyday use and as for every device I have also tested with several benchmark applications and below you can see test results.

Benchmarks test results

  • Antutu Benchmark v5.6: 19230
  • Geekbench 3: 365/910

geekbench

Software

VKworld VK2015 comes with installed Android 5.0 Lollipop which is really surprising because still many cheaper smartphones comes with older Android system. The system is practically stock with minimal changes. Until now I did not encounter any problems and I can freely say that system is really fast.

android

I want also to say that it has smart wake functions, so you can for example double tap the screen to wake it from standby mode which is very similar to LG G series and also very useful.

vk2015

Connectivity and GPS

VK2015 has standard features like GPS, wireless and Bluetooth 4.0. It supports this frequencies for 3G network which are WCDMA: 900 / 2100 MHz. In my opinion this is very useful because frequency 900 MHz is very important for many European users. I tested the GPS and for the first time I needed to connect it to network to collect the required information. After that the GPS works out of box with out network and Wi-Fi help with precision of 3 meters.

Screenshot_2015-04-18-10-55-14

Camera

This dual-sim smartphone has eight megapixel primary camera equipped with led flash while the front camera is five megapixel. I photographed in several different conditions and almost every time the photo quality is the same. The photos are enough sharp but maybe the photos should be more colourful or to be precise more natural. But I’m not disappointment because for this price range the photo quality is great!

IMG_20100101_165609

IMG_20100101_165002IMG_20100102_200153

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20100102_200627IMG_20100102_201506

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20100102_201547IMG_20150418_124915

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20150418_125104

Battery life

According to this company this phone is delivered with Li-ion battery which has capacity of 2300mAh. For now is doing good but I cant say precisely how good because I have only for a few days.

Conclusion

If you are looking for super cheap smartphone then you definitely need to consider VKworld VK2015. Because the price is below $100 and it has a reasonable hardware and software. In my personal opinion this is best buy smartphone under $100. For more information you can visit the official website or their Facebook page.

Continue Reading
12 Comments

12 Comments

  1. Mehdi

    Jun 4, 2015 at 17:52

    Hi

    I have a question about the internal memory capacity of this phone. It is mentioned that it has 8GB, but in the photo related to the antutu benchmark, I can see that there are one internal memory (5.3GB) and one system storage (0.87GB). Does it mean that there are only 0.87GB capacity to install new apps?Can you let me know about the exact memory this phone has to install new applications?

    I had another Chinese phone (Landvo L200) that had the same problem, and after a lot of effort, I found a solution to merge the internal memory into the system memory to have larger space for app installation.

    I want to buy VKworld 2015 for my dad and I am worried this phone has the same problem and I cannot find a way to fix it.

    Thanks,
    Mehdi

  2. Steve

    Jun 6, 2015 at 04:39

    Hey Ivan,

    You did a great job.
    Thanks

  3. Amnon

    Jun 8, 2015 at 12:12

    Very nice review Ivan.
    Please give more info. on the battery.
    What do you think of Vk World vk6735 ?
    It looks like it’s a better phone with a sony camera.
    Thanks
    Amnon

  4. Łukasz

    Aug 13, 2015 at 10:52

    How to install applications on internal memory?

  5. Kim

    Jun 18, 2016 at 15:02

    Worst Phone ever. Do NOT buy a phone from this company. I bought two phones from them.
    1. There is only less then 1GB to install apps (really annoying under Andoid 5. Some apps can be moved to SD card but will return to the phone storage after updates making updating a horrible task)
    2. The Battery is the worst ever. After about 6 months of use it holds it’s charge for about 5 min. Both devices are the same. The battery is ULTRA light and I am pretty sure it is not Li-Ion like advertised

    • johnny

      Jun 18, 2016 at 15:04

      sorry to hear that VKworld VK2015 is not good quailty phone.

  6. rakesh jain

    Sep 23, 2016 at 09:21

    100 Sets of vkworld T1 Plus & other smartphone models for FREE. Global Pre-Sale for vkworld T1 Plus Kratos begin. for more detail check of vkworld website or vkworld official facebook page.

  7. rakesh jain

    Sep 26, 2016 at 09:39

    vkworld T2 Flip Smartphone is not only good-looking on the outside, it is also a powerful device which can handle many games including heavy ones.
    More info: https://goo.gl/Hv7Ex8

  8. Bob Henderson

    Nov 4, 2016 at 13:29

    WARNING. Without a doubt the worst phone i have ever owned. Keeps freezing up. Keeps turning itself off just whenever, usually during a phone call. Do noy use this company.

    • johnny

      Nov 8, 2016 at 08:21

      it is too bad to hear that about VKworld VK2015

  9. rakesh jain

    Dec 20, 2016 at 09:07

    Tutorial on How to Use vkworld G1 Giant Smartphone As A TV BOX
    This is a tutorial video to tell you how to use the smartphone as a TV box, here we use our G1 Giant as an example. We can project the scene of the smartphone into a big TV, like watching movie, listen to music, play live broadcast, play game and so on. You can try it with your smartphone too.
    for see video search on youtube “Tutorial on How to Use vkworld G1 Giant Smartphone As A TV BOX”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reviews

Review: ZMI Reason ONE

Published

on

ZMI Reason ONE — a new smart alarm clock by Xiaomi Ecosystem partner — ZMI. This is the first smart alarm clock by the Chinese brand. The company’s assortment includes power banks, chargers and other gadgets for smartphones.

The design and functionality of the alarm clock are similar to the Xiaomi AI smart alarm clock. One of the main differences is the voice assistant. The alarm clock by Xiaomi supports Xiao AI suitable for Chinese customers. ZMi Reason ONE supports Alexa, which greatly simplifies the use of the device in Europe, USA, and other English-speaking countries.

DESIGN

The model has a compact rectangular shape (12×6×2 cm). It is made of matte black ABS-plastic.

The front panel is occupied by black monochrome screen. Despite the compact dimensions of the alarm clock, the screen is large enough. Therefore, the numbers and letters on the display are clearly visible even from a distance.

On the top, there is a touch button, which is responsible for voice control activation and microphone status.

On the rear panel, there is a speaker, a Micro-USB port (for charging) as well as a button for resetting to factory settings.

FUNCTIONS

The display shows the time, date, alarm status, timer, and WiFi connection. When the voice assistant is activated, the display shows two circles, which look like “eyes”.

ZMi Reason Clock supports the Alexa voice assistant. You can ask the weather, find out the news, time, ask to turn on the music or set an alarm/timer, add smth to a shopping list and even find out the currency exchange rate.

The ringtone of the alarm clock is also easy to change. There are about 30 melodies to choose from the menu.

The alarm clock can also be a portable speaker. The model supports popular music streaming services like Amazon Music, Audible, iHeartRadio, and others.

If you have devices that support Alexa, then you can control them using ZMI Reason One. In order to do this, you need to install a special application and synchronize the devices with each other.

The price for such a smart alarm clock is ridiculously low — only $ 20. Sounds cool, doesn’t it?

Continue Reading

Phones

Sharp Aquos C10 [REVIEW]

Published

on

By

The Sharp C10 review has finally arrived! Sharp is a Japanese brand that mostly covers its market in Japan, but has recently started to turn its marketing to other areas of the world. So yes, Japan is not only popular for Hentai and awesome cars industry but they also get involved in the smartphone industry. Sharp is probably best known for their TVs or kitchen appliances to some, but they are fairly old players in the smartphone game, making phones like the Aquos Crystal back in 2014. Let’s jump back to the C10 and look at all the interesting bits this smartphone hides.

Build quality

Because of it’s non standard aspect ratio, this phone brings some quite interesting looks with it. It’s a bit shorter and wider than what we’re used to, with a droplet styled notch on the top and glossy plastic back. The USB-C jack lies on the bottom between the speaker and microphone grilles, but unfortunately there is no 3.5mm audio jack on the top which is a huge disappointment. Finally, the very clicky three buttons are positioned on the right side and are pretty easy to reach due to the phone’s size.

The phone itself is fairly light in hand, but it still feels relatively sturdy and rigid. It is claimed to have gorilla Glass protection for the screen, but it’s unknown which version of it exactly. Also, Sharp have decided to put the fingerprint reader on the front, so you get a small recession under the screen where the fingerprint sensor resides. The phone itself is not too thick either, so it’s a real pleasure to handle all in all.

Android OS

The OS on this thing is actually pretty light with little to no bloat! It’s Android 8.0 Oreo with a few tweaks to the settings application, task switcher, and the system UI to handle the notch and to distinguish it from other Android phones. Notch handling is done on a per-app basis which means that most applications probably won’t support it. I’ve found that only the stock gallery seems to make use of it, while Youtube cuts off the whole top. You can also disable most of the Google applications if you don’t use them, that’ll get you some extra RAM space if you need it. The situation here is fine although they should work on the visual integrity a bit in the future updates.

Performance

This phone gets 89296 points on Antutu which is not that great for a mid range device. Compared to the Mi A2 which gets 134348 points, performance of the C10 seems pretty bad, but it’s not all that bleak. In Geekbench it gets 883 for the single core test, 4239 for the multi core test and 3702 for the renderscript test. Synthetic benchmarks obviously don’t tell the full story as this device multitasks fairly fast and handles Chrome just fine for day to day web browsing. PUBG Mobile locks the graphics settings to low and even then it stutters here and there, so obviously don’t pick this phone if you’re looking for raw gaming performance. Even then, playing on it’s relatively small screen won’t be too comfortable of an experience. Regarding screens…

Screen

In a mid range phone like this, a screen usually won’t be too interesting of a subject. C10’s screen has some very rounded corners on the top including the notch, while the bottom just has regular, hard corners. You do get a relatively nice FHD+ IPS panel with a resolution of 1080×2040. Colors pop pretty nicely at higher brightness settings, and speaking of brightness this phone handles it pretty well. Lowest brightness doesn’t go too low, but highest brightness is thankfully high enough for outside use.

Cameras

I have to say, this phone has quite an interesting thing going on with the camera. Unfortunately, the second camera is only used for depth detection in portrait mode so I think it’s a bit of an useless addition, but the camera application itself is pretty feature packed. I’m happy to say that it also has a full featured manual mode with only the RAW option missing. The photos it takes on auto mode are lifelike, vibrant and just very pleasant in general. Given it’s wide aperture, it’s also pretty competitive at night, but only with still shots. Portrait mode gets you some pretty strong depth blur, but it’s inaccurate as well so use it in moderation.

Switching over to video, the mild disappointment starts. No stabilization options at all, nor any slow motion modes available. Thankfully it does have 4K, but I don’t think most people will find it very useful. Some EIS would go a long way here. All in all, it’s a pretty competent camera in the price range with some nice software features like the picture-in-picture mode, but the second camera is a bit of a waste, and the addition of EIS would be extremely beneficial.

Audio Capabilities

Testing the audio output on this phone yielded some fairly average results. Doing the tests with the headphones connected, we can see that the frequency response loses it’s linearity and some distortion shows up on the low end. The stereo crosstalk also jumps up by almost 40dB with the headphones connected. These tests are done with a 55ohm set of on-ear headphones so results may vary with different loads. The audio output thankfully does get comfortably loud so it does seem to have enough power.

Similar situation for the speaker which gets relatively loud, but it carries some distortion along with it. Nothing tragic but you’ll hear when you’re pushing it. The plastic case doesn’t resonate with the speaker that much so it doesn’t help the tinny feel of the sound. For such a budget phone, I really didn’t expect anything extraordinary from the loudspeaker so I wouldn’t call it a disappointment by any means.

Battery

Running the Lab501 gaming test on maximum brightness for 15 minutes drained the battery by 5%. Playing PUBG mobile under the same testing conditions for the same amount of time drained the battery by 10%. So with a full battery, you could game on this phone for about 10 hours.

That’s surprisingly good given the relatively small 2700mAh battery inside C10. It’s standby times are even better since the phone shows little drain during the night and could probably last over a week if used sporadically. Suffice to say, I’m pleasantly surprised!

Additional features

When it comes to additional features, this phone doesn’t pack any surprises. Unfortunately, Sharp has even omitted an FM radio receiver software even though the hardware supports it. There’s no FM radio application to be found anywhere! The fingerprint reader usually unlocks on the second try, but the results can vary and it’s pretty fast when it works.

GPS also hasn’t been proven too spectacular as it took a while to get my location acquired, but it works all right once it locks on the satellites. Finally, there’s full OTG functionality here so you can plug in flash drives and all kinds of other peripherals into your phone. No problem!

Closure

The Sharp C10 is an interesting budget phone with a pretty stern and business-like design. Even though the performance might not be the selling point here, you trade it in for a very respectable camera which I’d say is the highlight of this phone. Unfortunately some bad decisions were made, for example the removal of the 3.5mm jack and the lackluster notch handling, but all in all it could be way worse. In the end, all that matters is preference – what do you want out of your phone and what are you willing to sacrifice.

Continue Reading

Reviews

Xiaomi Mi 9 Review

Published

on

By

Xiaomi’s flagship smartphone, Mi 9, has some awesome characteristics like design, powerful processor, and a great camera. Wanna know more about it? Stick around. I’ll tell you all about it.

First Impressions

If we ignore aluminum frame for a moment, It can be said it is made entirely out of glass: the front panel is made of Gorilla Glass 6, and the back panel is Gorilla Glass 5. This model has a shiny blue gradient color, and there are two more color options: black and violet. There’s also a Transparent Edition that pushes price tag way beyond $500.

The glass gives the phone absolutely stunning look, but it also makes it prone to scratches and fingerprints. I recommend using silicon case that comes in the box, or some other type of protection you can buy online.

Mi 9 is Xiaomi’s first phone with a dedicated AI button. Just press it and Google Assistant will instantly pop-up, giving you the most relevant information based on your online behavior. You can reassign it as I did. I’m using it to open the rear camera.

Screen

Mi 9 has a real jewel on the front: a 6,39 inch Full HD Super AMOLED screen. The best screen on any Xiaomi device so far has great readability under the sun and it’s significantly better than LCD panels used on previous Xiaomi flagships. Above the screen is a 20-megapixel camera in a tiny waterdrop notch, and above that is a speaker. There’s even more on top of that: sensors and a LED notification light, hidden from your eyes.

Great things are coming in waves with Mi 9 because under the screen is a fingerprint sensor, lightly illuminated so you can always know where to press to unlock the phone. Let’s not forget Always-on colour display or Ambient Light, Xiaomi’s name for this very usable feature.

Hardware, benchmark

Xiaomi Mi 9 is the first smartphone with Snapdragon 855, the most powerful chipset in the world. It runs like a grinder trough games and apps so if you’re looking for a gaming phone, Mi 9 is something to seriously consider.

The phone in my hands has 6 GB of RAM and 64 GB of storage. Other flagships have at least double storage capacity, but this was a way to keep the device affordable to a much wider market segment. Xiaomi rightly estimated that 64 GB is enough for most users. After all, there is also a 128 GB version available.

At the bottom is a single loudspeaker with enough firepower to flawlessly reproduce music or gaming sounds. It is not a stereo speaker, though.

Camera

Camera quality has become an essential feature for many customers, and Xiaomi Mi 9 has really a great one to offer. Wait, not one but three! The main camera has 48 megapixels, second is 12-megapixel telephoto snapper and the last one is a 16-megapixel ultrawide sensor. Image quality is great with plenty of details.

If you’re looking for a smartphone that will give you a perfect photo in a way to simply get it out of your pocket and make a snap, Mi 9 is an obvious choice.

Software

Xiaomi Mi 9 runs the latest MIUI 10 on top of Android 9. It follows the same logic just like any other MIUI system before, with some nice new features like moving trough system with gestures. I’m using Xiaomi phones for years and this is the most polished and user-friendly MIUI by now. The system-wide dark mode is a nice feature, and there’s also a Second Space. That’s a part of a memory protected by password, where you can put all the apps and other content you don’t want others to see.

Battery

The Battery on Mi 9 has 3.300 mAh, which is slightly smaller than last year’s Mi 8. Although it is not as big as batteries on other flagship devices or even Xiaomi’s own Redmi Note series, it is capable of reaching the end of a day on a single charge. Things get interesting when it comes to the way the Mi 9 charges.

It supports wireless charging, something Mi 8 didn’t have. Xiaomi just recently hopped in a wireless charging train, but it did it with style: Xiaomi Mi 9 has the fastest wireless charging among all the smartphones, capable of reaching full capacity in just an hour.

BUY IT ON GEEKBUYING!

BUY IT ON GEARBEST!

Verdict

Xiaomi knows how to hit a bullseye: it offered a handset with an insanely powerful processor coupled with enough of RAM to easily broke every app in pieces. Camera quality is astonishing, just as the design of the device. There’s also a big shiny screen for awesome gaming and multimedia experience. With price as low as $322,99, Xiaomi Mi 9 is not only an impressive flagship smartphone but also the best-buy option for anyone who’s looking for performance and top image quality. Stay tuned for more videos and don’t forget to subscribe!

Continue Reading
Advertisement

Trending