Connect with us

Reviews

Vphone i6 – iPhone 6 clone Test and Review

Published

on

Vphone i6 is a iPhone 6 clone

Before iPhone 6 was released, Chinese already has done a job with their smart phone called Vphone i6. So Vphone i6 is a iPhone 6 clone with much much more lower price. So let’s see how good is Vphone device. In this review I will show you everything what I can find and learn about this clone phone.

Lately many Chinese mobile companies gives the same accessories so I will not waste your time on this too much because besides the phone you will get USB cable, charger, screen protector and short user manual.

v box

Design

Let’s see how much is the same Vphone i6 clone compared to iPhone 6. First of all when I am comparing the dimensions and weight, for example iPhone 6 weights 129g and Vphone is 130g. Talking about the dimensions iPhone is 138.1 x 67 x 6.9 mm and Vphone is 137.5 x 67 x 7mm, from this you can see that there are very similar. The body is made of metal same as on iPhone, all buttons and ports are on same places as original. The only difference between them is that it does not have any Apple logos. Overall I am very satisfied with build quality for this price range which is several times less than original.

Vphone i6 design

vphone

i6 usb port

Display

Okay let’s go to the next chapter about display, so I will make a comparison also here. For example Vphone i6 has 4.7 inch screen same as on Apple iPhone 6. I6 has screen with resolution 1280 x 720 pixels and Apple iPhone 6 has 750 x 1334 pixels. So the resolutions are very similar, iPhone 6 has slightly better. Both screens are IPS and multitouch. IPhone 6 has screen protection in form of Shatter proof glass and oleophobic coating while Vphone does not have any protection for the screen so it is advisable to use screen protector if you want to.

Also I must admit that clones screen is excellent, really it is because comparing to iPhone’s screen I don’t see any future difference. Also the sharpness is strong enough, callers are very natural and vividly angles are good and they are as they should to be. Also digitizer or screen response is also normal so for using is needed only a slightly touch. Overall Chinese company Vphone did a great job with the screen. On the negative think about it is a lack of protection.

Vphone i6 display

Vphone i6 iphone 6 clone

vphone screen

Performance

Let’s see how strong is iPhone’s 6 clone from China comparing to original. On first site I really don’t see any huge hardware difference because for example both devices has 1 GB of RAM, also Vphone i6 has MT6582 quad core CPU at speed 1.3 GHz while iPhone has Dual-core 1.4 GHz Cyclone CPU. Chinese clone has Mali-400 MP GPU while Chinese original has PowerVR GX6450. For storage iPhone has several models from 16 GB up to 128 GB and it does not have memory card slot.

For memory card slot it’s the same situation with i6 but it has less storage memory, it has 16 GB of memory and approximately 12 GB is free for user. I tried many applications, games and many other staff with Vphone and for now I did not find any problems. Also I tested the device with many popular benchmark tests apps and the results are more or less expected. I also played several games and all games worked as they should work. So overall this phone is very good in its class, I am not disappoint. Below you can also see the benchmark test results.

vphone cpu-z

antutu

antutu 3d rating

vellamo

Benchmarks results

AnTuTu Benchmark v5.0 Beta1: 19239

AnTuTu 3D Rating Benchmark: 2047

Vellamo: 2248/746

Software

Vphone i6 comes with Android 4.2.2 with iPhone theme, so the external appearance or user interface is 99% the same as on iPhone 6. Icon’s, widgets, wallpapers, and other appearance is the same. The system is complete fluid and works really fast. I like it, it is really cool and for someone who loves Apple products this is great.

iphone 6 clone theme

GPS

GPS on Vphone works poor unfortunately. When I first tried GPS without network and Wi-Fi help, it didn’t work at all or to be precise it has not connected to any satellite or it did not find any satellite. After that I have connected him to Wi-Fi and it worked. I6 connected to 5 or 6 satellites with precise of 5 m. So I was curious and I disconnected the Wi-Fi and again I started GPS test app to see it will work or not and surprise it worked. So every next time the GPS worked with out GPS and Wi-Fi but precision is maximum 5 m with five or six connected satellites. So as you can see this is not enough to have GPS navigation completely precise. Obviously the GPS antenna is not completely properly installed, thats why it has a weak signal.

vphone gps test

Camera

According to the company Vphone i6 has 16 megapixel main camera while the front camera is 5 megapixel. This sounds great but from my experience most the time the camera on the clones has less megapixel sensors then for real. I tried the camera in all possible conditions and I can say that this clone has better main camera than other clones in this price range. I am really pleasantly surprised because the main camera produce really good quality photos. They are most the time completely sharped and colours are almost natural. This is a definite advantage because many other devices in this group has a lower quality cameras.

IMG_20141006_134616

IMG_20141006_134608IMG_20141006_134008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20141006_121601IMG_20141006_121517

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20141007_134755IMG_20141007_121834

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20141009_180604IMG_20141009_180657

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Battery

When I received this iPhone 6 clone, it said in description that it has built in battery with capacity of 2800mAh. I was at first excited because if the capacity is genuine, then is great for this kind of device. But when I started to use i6 I noticed that it discharge very quickly and I become suspicious about capacity. Because of that I searched for more information on other websites about this smartphone and I have found that some sites are saying that this clone has 1600mAh battery. I think this capacity is more realistic then first one because it can last maximum one day with average use. This is not something new about faking battery capacity, I have see it before.

Pricing and conclusion

For conclusion I can say that Vphone i6 is overall very good clone smartphone. It has pretty good build quality – it has metal body, of course very nice design, excellent screen and decent hardware performance. Main camera produce photos with good quality. User interface has iPhone theme, it iworks really fast and fluid. As far for bad things, the battery can last maximum one day with average use and GPS signal is also poor, most likely the antenna is not properly installed. Vphone i6 is low budget smart phone and you cannot expect that all features and functions works perfect. We need to be realistic and we also need to know that this is mid range device, it is not high-end smart phone. So when I put all together in my opinion it is really a good clone which you can buy it for 170 dollars, and if you want to you can buy it here. So if you want to have a low-budget smart phone with iPhone appearance this is really good buy in my opinion. If you have any questions please ask.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
40 Comments

40 Comments

  1. Javi

    Nov 1, 2014 at 11:50

    Hello,

    Can you tell me if on this phone can install aplications like slide locker and activate services??many clones can’t activate services. Thanks!

  2. Javi

    Nov 2, 2014 at 13:55

    Hello,

    I want make a question. The gallery app show like ios or like android??

    Can you show me a picture of the gallery app? Have camera roll like ios?

    Thanks!

    Javi

    • johnny

      Nov 3, 2014 at 16:40

      Hi Javi 🙂
      it is very similiar to iOS.

  3. liam

    Nov 18, 2014 at 16:56

    Does this phone have i-message like original iphones? thanks

  4. liam

    Nov 18, 2014 at 16:57

    Does this phone have imessage like original iphones? thanks

    • johnny

      Nov 27, 2014 at 08:00

      It has one very similar app to imessage. 🙂

  5. David

    Nov 29, 2014 at 14:55

    Does this pone have facetime?? I see in some screenshots the APP facetime but, it’s work? Thanks.

  6. Claudio

    Jan 7, 2015 at 03:40

    Do you know if the vphone i6 may be compatible with the iphone 6 battery cases ?.as I had this vphone for about 4 months, is really nice phone but the battery performance is defenetly very poor.

    • johnny

      Jan 10, 2015 at 07:13

      As far as I know for each measure is a few mm difference, maybe it will be ok. 🙂

  7. Dejan

    Jan 15, 2015 at 07:45

    Hello

    i have an iphone 4s and I want to sell it and buy thise Vphone i6, but I have so many question. First I know that is android phone, but however is it ok?Does it have same ringtones like iphone and the main question I would like to ask you is what happened if you reset thise phone is it become casual android phone or it stay’s the same ios theme on it. Then I have questions how you put on it music or photos?

    I think this is all for now.You make great page to present the phone and realistic test so please for any replay.

    best regards Dejan Avgustincic from Slovenia

  8. Karim

    Mar 13, 2015 at 19:05

    Hey,
    I want to know Wehre i can buy this phone.
    I’m very interested thanks.

  9. Karol

    Apr 15, 2015 at 08:38

    I truly do NOT recommend you to buy this device.

    I did not expect miracles for this price and I never thought it would work as well as iphone.

    First few weeks I was ok with the phone, I could see many failures but I was putting up with them.

    Right now I have it for 3 months and is a nightmare. Why?

    First of all, it reinitiates itself. Probably it does so around 30 times per day.

    Battery dies so fast even without talking on the phone. Imagine, before I go to sleep I charge it 100%, I put flight mode and in the morning…is already dead!

    It hardly catches wifi. It stopped connecting to my house wifi.

    I live in a huge city and I usually do not have service even though it says “3G” I get whatssapp messages after few hours.

    Some of the apps they just stop working.

    You put it on mute but then the phone decides to unmute itself.

    These are the worst things about but not all of them. It simply doesnt have the basic features a mobile should have. If you do not want to waste your money do not buy vphone!I truly do NOT recommend you to buy this device.

    I did not expect miracles for this price and I never thought it would work as well as iphone.

    First few weeks I was ok with the phone, I could see many failures but I was putting up with them.

    Right now I have it for 3 months and is a nightmare. Why?

    First of all, it reinitiates itself. Probably it does so around 30 times per day.

    Battery dies so fast even without talking on the phone. Imagine, before I go to sleep I charge it 100%, I put flight mode and in the morning…is already dead!

    It hardly catches wifi. It stopped connecting to my house wifi.

    I live in a huge city and I usually do not have service even though it says “3G” I get whatssapp messages after few hours.

    Some of the apps they just stop working.

    You put it on mute but then the phone decides to unmute itself.

    These are the worst things about but not all of them. It simply doesnt have the basic features a mobile should have. If you do not want to waste your money do not buy vphone!

    • Ivan Vovk

      Apr 15, 2015 at 16:20

      I am so sorry to hear that. 🙁

    • Toni

      Mar 1, 2016 at 22:53

      Did facetime work for your device?

  10. Pozzdonnz

    Apr 20, 2015 at 20:45

    i just brough one of iphone 6 plus china clone im not sure what brand may vphone goophone or sophone but one thing i need to know how to install app or move apps to sd card external sdcard has 2 partti on 1.device/sdcard0
    2.device/sdcard1
    but i can put music over 100 song put full movie for 2 movies on 16 gb but i can install apps just 11 alway popup store almost full please remove some application so who can help me to slove fix this problem Please Sent Me How to move application to sd card or modify internal sdcard store please Help Me im tried to search im tried to try anyting any tools for install or move some applications Thank You For anyone can help me

  11. Stephanie

    May 21, 2015 at 02:58

    Just purchased this phone, waiting for it to come hopefully it is good!??
    Heard bad things but hopefully it is good

  12. M. G

    May 28, 2015 at 00:46

    I purchased this phone and it seems slow. The description said it worked on 3G, but I only see 2G on the phone. Also does anyone know how to change the language from Chinese to English. I changed it in the settings, but some of the apps and some other things are still in Chinese. Siri speaks in Chinese. The books that are pre-installed are in chinese. ugh.

    • Ivan Vovk

      May 28, 2015 at 06:35

      For 3G it depends on what network are you because some chinese phones does not support all frequencies. About language I think they did not translate all app…

  13. Alvim

    Jun 8, 2015 at 03:12

    My retort is not recognizing the internal memory card.
    It is a message “preparing sd card”.
    I can not send or download photos and videos on whatsapp.
    Help me.

  14. Lucky

    Aug 9, 2015 at 14:17

    Comment:can I exchange the battery

    • johnny

      Aug 9, 2015 at 16:23

      Yes, but you need to open case. I dont know can you do it ?

  15. Psík

    Oct 11, 2015 at 11:07

    Can i buy Vphone from focal price ?? Because from buy 123 i dont know find Vphone i6

    • johnny

      Oct 12, 2015 at 06:31

      you can buy if you want.

  16. Toni

    Mar 1, 2016 at 22:55

    Please anyone answer my question. Does this device have facetime??

  17. Toni

    Mar 1, 2016 at 22:57

    Does this device have facetime?!?

    • johnny

      Mar 5, 2016 at 05:27

      Hi Toni,

      it was long time ago. but I think it does not have facetime.

  18. XweAponX

    Mar 3, 2016 at 21:16

    Hi Ivan, It’s been a couple of years, and many i6 clones. This one looks a lot better than the one I have, a Sophone i6 Plus. Actually It was easy to open, just like a real iPhone 6, but you don’t need the suction cup, the top is attached with some “hooks” all around the screen, plus the two at the top which are like a real i6. Easy to open, just get any iPhone repair kit from Amazon for 2 bucks, it uses the star screwdriver, just don’t lose the screws! Exchanging a battery should be easy, I was able to add a 32gig SDcard, but at the cost of cracking the screen- I wasn’t careful enough, left a screw or something on top of the speaker assy and I pushed and it cracked. So the crack is a testament to my clumsiness (Although I have had several real iPhones and I’ve never damaged any of those after opening them several times). 🙁

    As far as the device, it’s the same MTK6582, but it’s capped at 1300mhz. 4 Cores, pretty good battery. But the camera is awful; and the “flashlight” is not effective. No Proximity sensor. Everything else works though, there is no valid IMEI, so I can’t use it as a phone (yet). The Rom is the basic Rom, JellyBean 4.2.2 (I don’t know why they don’t use Lollipop or above for these, maybe Jellybean is easier to Theme like an i6) – It’s got the iOS 8.0.2 Launcher, and it uses Assistive Touch for a “back” button. I rooted mine with Framaroot/Barahir, and installed Xposed GravityBox to get the JB Navigation Bar which is easier to handle.

    I imagine if I cloned all of my Sim info from my iPhone 5s, I could get this working on Sprint. I tried twice, but the Sim Card locked- I’m just not sure what the process it to clone my iPhone info, I have two apps that allow me to mimic the IMEI and Wifi MAC.

    I am looking for parts for this, if anyone has one that isn’t working, I’m interested. And I like Deep Space 9 too!

  19. briyonah

    May 2, 2016 at 19:04

    can you facetime with these devices ?

    • johnny

      May 12, 2016 at 11:55

      Really i dont know, because i dont have Vphone I6 anymore 🙁

  20. Raja

    Sep 1, 2016 at 15:40

    johny sir.should I buy vphone 6 or real iPhone 4. Both are of same price.thanku. TAke cAre.

    • johnny

      Sep 5, 2016 at 06:56

      I think it is better to buy vphone 6. 🙂

  21. Santosh

    Sep 5, 2016 at 23:22

    Can I replace original iPhone battery in clone.

    • johnny

      Sep 7, 2016 at 06:46

      only if the tech specs of this new battery are the same like voltage.

  22. Josh B

    Sep 27, 2016 at 23:09

    Does the offical facetime app work on the clone?!

    • johnny

      Sep 28, 2016 at 07:05

      no, it does not work.

  23. Josh

    Nov 6, 2016 at 14:01

    Hello
    Where can I buy a good replacement battery for this phone.

    • johnny

      Nov 8, 2016 at 08:21

      i think unfortunately nowhere…. 🙁

      maybe you can try to find some similiar battery with same tech spepcs like volatege…

  24. Kiemm

    Dec 3, 2017 at 07:24

    Does the iMessage really work? Like are the messages blue?

  25. Dayshoun

    Apr 6, 2018 at 20:04

    Similar question to Kiemm…when sending iMessages are the msgs blue? And also will it show that my msg has been delivered and read by the recipient

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement

Popular