Connect with us

Reviews

Vphone i6 – iPhone 6 clone Test and Review

Published

on

Vphone i6 is a iPhone 6 clone

Before iPhone 6 was released, Chinese already has done a job with their smart phone called Vphone i6. So Vphone i6 is a iPhone 6 clone with much much more lower price. So let’s see how good is Vphone device. In this review I will show you everything what I can find and learn about this clone phone.

Lately many Chinese mobile companies gives the same accessories so I will not waste your time on this too much because besides the phone you will get USB cable, charger, screen protector and short user manual.

v box

Design

Let’s see how much is the same Vphone i6 clone compared to iPhone 6. First of all when I am comparing the dimensions and weight, for example iPhone 6 weights 129g and Vphone is 130g. Talking about the dimensions iPhone is 138.1 x 67 x 6.9 mm and Vphone is 137.5 x 67 x 7mm, from this you can see that there are very similar. The body is made of metal same as on iPhone, all buttons and ports are on same places as original. The only difference between them is that it does not have any Apple logos. Overall I am very satisfied with build quality for this price range which is several times less than original.

Vphone i6 design

vphone

i6 usb port

Display

Okay let’s go to the next chapter about display, so I will make a comparison also here. For example Vphone i6 has 4.7 inch screen same as on Apple iPhone 6. I6 has screen with resolution 1280 x 720 pixels and Apple iPhone 6 has 750 x 1334 pixels. So the resolutions are very similar, iPhone 6 has slightly better. Both screens are IPS and multitouch. IPhone 6 has screen protection in form of Shatter proof glass and oleophobic coating while Vphone does not have any protection for the screen so it is advisable to use screen protector if you want to.

Also I must admit that clones screen is excellent, really it is because comparing to iPhone’s screen I don’t see any future difference. Also the sharpness is strong enough, callers are very natural and vividly angles are good and they are as they should to be. Also digitizer or screen response is also normal so for using is needed only a slightly touch. Overall Chinese company Vphone did a great job with the screen. On the negative think about it is a lack of protection.

Vphone i6 display

Vphone i6 iphone 6 clone

vphone screen

Performance

Let’s see how strong is iPhone’s 6 clone from China comparing to original. On first site I really don’t see any huge hardware difference because for example both devices has 1 GB of RAM, also Vphone i6 has MT6582 quad core CPU at speed 1.3 GHz while iPhone has Dual-core 1.4 GHz Cyclone CPU. Chinese clone has Mali-400 MP GPU while Chinese original has PowerVR GX6450. For storage iPhone has several models from 16 GB up to 128 GB and it does not have memory card slot.

For memory card slot it’s the same situation with i6 but it has less storage memory, it has 16 GB of memory and approximately 12 GB is free for user. I tried many applications, games and many other staff with Vphone and for now I did not find any problems. Also I tested the device with many popular benchmark tests apps and the results are more or less expected. I also played several games and all games worked as they should work. So overall this phone is very good in its class, I am not disappoint. Below you can also see the benchmark test results.

vphone cpu-z

antutu

antutu 3d rating

vellamo

Benchmarks results

AnTuTu Benchmark v5.0 Beta1: 19239

AnTuTu 3D Rating Benchmark: 2047

Vellamo: 2248/746

Software

Vphone i6 comes with Android 4.2.2 with iPhone theme, so the external appearance or user interface is 99% the same as on iPhone 6. Icon’s, widgets, wallpapers, and other appearance is the same. The system is complete fluid and works really fast. I like it, it is really cool and for someone who loves Apple products this is great.

iphone 6 clone theme

GPS

GPS on Vphone works poor unfortunately. When I first tried GPS without network and Wi-Fi help, it didn’t work at all or to be precise it has not connected to any satellite or it did not find any satellite. After that I have connected him to Wi-Fi and it worked. I6 connected to 5 or 6 satellites with precise of 5 m. So I was curious and I disconnected the Wi-Fi and again I started GPS test app to see it will work or not and surprise it worked. So every next time the GPS worked with out GPS and Wi-Fi but precision is maximum 5 m with five or six connected satellites. So as you can see this is not enough to have GPS navigation completely precise. Obviously the GPS antenna is not completely properly installed, thats why it has a weak signal.

vphone gps test

Camera

According to the company Vphone i6 has 16 megapixel main camera while the front camera is 5 megapixel. This sounds great but from my experience most the time the camera on the clones has less megapixel sensors then for real. I tried the camera in all possible conditions and I can say that this clone has better main camera than other clones in this price range. I am really pleasantly surprised because the main camera produce really good quality photos. They are most the time completely sharped and colours are almost natural. This is a definite advantage because many other devices in this group has a lower quality cameras.

IMG_20141006_134616

IMG_20141006_134608IMG_20141006_134008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20141006_121601IMG_20141006_121517

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20141007_134755IMG_20141007_121834

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20141009_180604IMG_20141009_180657

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Battery

When I received this iPhone 6 clone, it said in description that it has built in battery with capacity of 2800mAh. I was at first excited because if the capacity is genuine, then is great for this kind of device. But when I started to use i6 I noticed that it discharge very quickly and I become suspicious about capacity. Because of that I searched for more information on other websites about this smartphone and I have found that some sites are saying that this clone has 1600mAh battery. I think this capacity is more realistic then first one because it can last maximum one day with average use. This is not something new about faking battery capacity, I have see it before.

Pricing and conclusion

For conclusion I can say that Vphone i6 is overall very good clone smartphone. It has pretty good build quality – it has metal body, of course very nice design, excellent screen and decent hardware performance. Main camera produce photos with good quality. User interface has iPhone theme, it iworks really fast and fluid. As far for bad things, the battery can last maximum one day with average use and GPS signal is also poor, most likely the antenna is not properly installed. Vphone i6 is low budget smart phone and you cannot expect that all features and functions works perfect. We need to be realistic and we also need to know that this is mid range device, it is not high-end smart phone. So when I put all together in my opinion it is really a good clone which you can buy it for 170 dollars, and if you want to you can buy it here. So if you want to have a low-budget smart phone with iPhone appearance this is really good buy in my opinion. If you have any questions please ask.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
40 Comments

40 Comments

  1. Javi

    Nov 1, 2014 at 11:50

    Hello,

    Can you tell me if on this phone can install aplications like slide locker and activate services??many clones can’t activate services. Thanks!

  2. Javi

    Nov 2, 2014 at 13:55

    Hello,

    I want make a question. The gallery app show like ios or like android??

    Can you show me a picture of the gallery app? Have camera roll like ios?

    Thanks!

    Javi

    • johnny

      Nov 3, 2014 at 16:40

      Hi Javi 🙂
      it is very similiar to iOS.

  3. liam

    Nov 18, 2014 at 16:56

    Does this phone have i-message like original iphones? thanks

  4. liam

    Nov 18, 2014 at 16:57

    Does this phone have imessage like original iphones? thanks

    • johnny

      Nov 27, 2014 at 08:00

      It has one very similar app to imessage. 🙂

  5. David

    Nov 29, 2014 at 14:55

    Does this pone have facetime?? I see in some screenshots the APP facetime but, it’s work? Thanks.

  6. Claudio

    Jan 7, 2015 at 03:40

    Do you know if the vphone i6 may be compatible with the iphone 6 battery cases ?.as I had this vphone for about 4 months, is really nice phone but the battery performance is defenetly very poor.

    • johnny

      Jan 10, 2015 at 07:13

      As far as I know for each measure is a few mm difference, maybe it will be ok. 🙂

  7. Dejan

    Jan 15, 2015 at 07:45

    Hello

    i have an iphone 4s and I want to sell it and buy thise Vphone i6, but I have so many question. First I know that is android phone, but however is it ok?Does it have same ringtones like iphone and the main question I would like to ask you is what happened if you reset thise phone is it become casual android phone or it stay’s the same ios theme on it. Then I have questions how you put on it music or photos?

    I think this is all for now.You make great page to present the phone and realistic test so please for any replay.

    best regards Dejan Avgustincic from Slovenia

  8. Karim

    Mar 13, 2015 at 19:05

    Hey,
    I want to know Wehre i can buy this phone.
    I’m very interested thanks.

  9. Karol

    Apr 15, 2015 at 08:38

    I truly do NOT recommend you to buy this device.

    I did not expect miracles for this price and I never thought it would work as well as iphone.

    First few weeks I was ok with the phone, I could see many failures but I was putting up with them.

    Right now I have it for 3 months and is a nightmare. Why?

    First of all, it reinitiates itself. Probably it does so around 30 times per day.

    Battery dies so fast even without talking on the phone. Imagine, before I go to sleep I charge it 100%, I put flight mode and in the morning…is already dead!

    It hardly catches wifi. It stopped connecting to my house wifi.

    I live in a huge city and I usually do not have service even though it says “3G” I get whatssapp messages after few hours.

    Some of the apps they just stop working.

    You put it on mute but then the phone decides to unmute itself.

    These are the worst things about but not all of them. It simply doesnt have the basic features a mobile should have. If you do not want to waste your money do not buy vphone!I truly do NOT recommend you to buy this device.

    I did not expect miracles for this price and I never thought it would work as well as iphone.

    First few weeks I was ok with the phone, I could see many failures but I was putting up with them.

    Right now I have it for 3 months and is a nightmare. Why?

    First of all, it reinitiates itself. Probably it does so around 30 times per day.

    Battery dies so fast even without talking on the phone. Imagine, before I go to sleep I charge it 100%, I put flight mode and in the morning…is already dead!

    It hardly catches wifi. It stopped connecting to my house wifi.

    I live in a huge city and I usually do not have service even though it says “3G” I get whatssapp messages after few hours.

    Some of the apps they just stop working.

    You put it on mute but then the phone decides to unmute itself.

    These are the worst things about but not all of them. It simply doesnt have the basic features a mobile should have. If you do not want to waste your money do not buy vphone!

    • Ivan Vovk

      Apr 15, 2015 at 16:20

      I am so sorry to hear that. 🙁

    • Toni

      Mar 1, 2016 at 22:53

      Did facetime work for your device?

  10. Pozzdonnz

    Apr 20, 2015 at 20:45

    i just brough one of iphone 6 plus china clone im not sure what brand may vphone goophone or sophone but one thing i need to know how to install app or move apps to sd card external sdcard has 2 partti on 1.device/sdcard0
    2.device/sdcard1
    but i can put music over 100 song put full movie for 2 movies on 16 gb but i can install apps just 11 alway popup store almost full please remove some application so who can help me to slove fix this problem Please Sent Me How to move application to sd card or modify internal sdcard store please Help Me im tried to search im tried to try anyting any tools for install or move some applications Thank You For anyone can help me

  11. Stephanie

    May 21, 2015 at 02:58

    Just purchased this phone, waiting for it to come hopefully it is good!??
    Heard bad things but hopefully it is good

  12. M. G

    May 28, 2015 at 00:46

    I purchased this phone and it seems slow. The description said it worked on 3G, but I only see 2G on the phone. Also does anyone know how to change the language from Chinese to English. I changed it in the settings, but some of the apps and some other things are still in Chinese. Siri speaks in Chinese. The books that are pre-installed are in chinese. ugh.

    • Ivan Vovk

      May 28, 2015 at 06:35

      For 3G it depends on what network are you because some chinese phones does not support all frequencies. About language I think they did not translate all app…

  13. Alvim

    Jun 8, 2015 at 03:12

    My retort is not recognizing the internal memory card.
    It is a message “preparing sd card”.
    I can not send or download photos and videos on whatsapp.
    Help me.

  14. Lucky

    Aug 9, 2015 at 14:17

    Comment:can I exchange the battery

    • johnny

      Aug 9, 2015 at 16:23

      Yes, but you need to open case. I dont know can you do it ?

  15. Psík

    Oct 11, 2015 at 11:07

    Can i buy Vphone from focal price ?? Because from buy 123 i dont know find Vphone i6

    • johnny

      Oct 12, 2015 at 06:31

      you can buy if you want.

  16. Toni

    Mar 1, 2016 at 22:55

    Please anyone answer my question. Does this device have facetime??

  17. Toni

    Mar 1, 2016 at 22:57

    Does this device have facetime?!?

    • johnny

      Mar 5, 2016 at 05:27

      Hi Toni,

      it was long time ago. but I think it does not have facetime.

  18. XweAponX

    Mar 3, 2016 at 21:16

    Hi Ivan, It’s been a couple of years, and many i6 clones. This one looks a lot better than the one I have, a Sophone i6 Plus. Actually It was easy to open, just like a real iPhone 6, but you don’t need the suction cup, the top is attached with some “hooks” all around the screen, plus the two at the top which are like a real i6. Easy to open, just get any iPhone repair kit from Amazon for 2 bucks, it uses the star screwdriver, just don’t lose the screws! Exchanging a battery should be easy, I was able to add a 32gig SDcard, but at the cost of cracking the screen- I wasn’t careful enough, left a screw or something on top of the speaker assy and I pushed and it cracked. So the crack is a testament to my clumsiness (Although I have had several real iPhones and I’ve never damaged any of those after opening them several times). 🙁

    As far as the device, it’s the same MTK6582, but it’s capped at 1300mhz. 4 Cores, pretty good battery. But the camera is awful; and the “flashlight” is not effective. No Proximity sensor. Everything else works though, there is no valid IMEI, so I can’t use it as a phone (yet). The Rom is the basic Rom, JellyBean 4.2.2 (I don’t know why they don’t use Lollipop or above for these, maybe Jellybean is easier to Theme like an i6) – It’s got the iOS 8.0.2 Launcher, and it uses Assistive Touch for a “back” button. I rooted mine with Framaroot/Barahir, and installed Xposed GravityBox to get the JB Navigation Bar which is easier to handle.

    I imagine if I cloned all of my Sim info from my iPhone 5s, I could get this working on Sprint. I tried twice, but the Sim Card locked- I’m just not sure what the process it to clone my iPhone info, I have two apps that allow me to mimic the IMEI and Wifi MAC.

    I am looking for parts for this, if anyone has one that isn’t working, I’m interested. And I like Deep Space 9 too!

  19. briyonah

    May 2, 2016 at 19:04

    can you facetime with these devices ?

    • johnny

      May 12, 2016 at 11:55

      Really i dont know, because i dont have Vphone I6 anymore 🙁

  20. Raja

    Sep 1, 2016 at 15:40

    johny sir.should I buy vphone 6 or real iPhone 4. Both are of same price.thanku. TAke cAre.

    • johnny

      Sep 5, 2016 at 06:56

      I think it is better to buy vphone 6. 🙂

  21. Santosh

    Sep 5, 2016 at 23:22

    Can I replace original iPhone battery in clone.

    • johnny

      Sep 7, 2016 at 06:46

      only if the tech specs of this new battery are the same like voltage.

  22. Josh B

    Sep 27, 2016 at 23:09

    Does the offical facetime app work on the clone?!

    • johnny

      Sep 28, 2016 at 07:05

      no, it does not work.

  23. Josh

    Nov 6, 2016 at 14:01

    Hello
    Where can I buy a good replacement battery for this phone.

    • johnny

      Nov 8, 2016 at 08:21

      i think unfortunately nowhere…. 🙁

      maybe you can try to find some similiar battery with same tech spepcs like volatege…

  24. Kiemm

    Dec 3, 2017 at 07:24

    Does the iMessage really work? Like are the messages blue?

  25. Dayshoun

    Apr 6, 2018 at 20:04

    Similar question to Kiemm…when sending iMessages are the msgs blue? And also will it show that my msg has been delivered and read by the recipient

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reviews

Review: ZMI Reason ONE

Published

on

ZMI Reason ONE — a new smart alarm clock by Xiaomi Ecosystem partner — ZMI. This is the first smart alarm clock by the Chinese brand. The company’s assortment includes power banks, chargers and other gadgets for smartphones.

The design and functionality of the alarm clock are similar to the Xiaomi AI smart alarm clock. One of the main differences is the voice assistant. The alarm clock by Xiaomi supports Xiao AI suitable for Chinese customers. ZMi Reason ONE supports Alexa, which greatly simplifies the use of the device in Europe, USA, and other English-speaking countries.

DESIGN

The model has a compact rectangular shape (12×6×2 cm). It is made of matte black ABS-plastic.

The front panel is occupied by black monochrome screen. Despite the compact dimensions of the alarm clock, the screen is large enough. Therefore, the numbers and letters on the display are clearly visible even from a distance.

On the top, there is a touch button, which is responsible for voice control activation and microphone status.

On the rear panel, there is a speaker, a Micro-USB port (for charging) as well as a button for resetting to factory settings.

FUNCTIONS

The display shows the time, date, alarm status, timer, and WiFi connection. When the voice assistant is activated, the display shows two circles, which look like “eyes”.

ZMi Reason Clock supports the Alexa voice assistant. You can ask the weather, find out the news, time, ask to turn on the music or set an alarm/timer, add smth to a shopping list and even find out the currency exchange rate.

The ringtone of the alarm clock is also easy to change. There are about 30 melodies to choose from the menu.

The alarm clock can also be a portable speaker. The model supports popular music streaming services like Amazon Music, Audible, iHeartRadio, and others.

If you have devices that support Alexa, then you can control them using ZMI Reason One. In order to do this, you need to install a special application and synchronize the devices with each other.

The price for such a smart alarm clock is ridiculously low — only $ 20. Sounds cool, doesn’t it?

Continue Reading

Phones

Sharp Aquos C10 [REVIEW]

Published

on

By

The Sharp C10 review has finally arrived! Sharp is a Japanese brand that mostly covers its market in Japan, but has recently started to turn its marketing to other areas of the world. So yes, Japan is not only popular for Hentai and awesome cars industry but they also get involved in the smartphone industry. Sharp is probably best known for their TVs or kitchen appliances to some, but they are fairly old players in the smartphone game, making phones like the Aquos Crystal back in 2014. Let’s jump back to the C10 and look at all the interesting bits this smartphone hides.

Build quality

Because of it’s non standard aspect ratio, this phone brings some quite interesting looks with it. It’s a bit shorter and wider than what we’re used to, with a droplet styled notch on the top and glossy plastic back. The USB-C jack lies on the bottom between the speaker and microphone grilles, but unfortunately there is no 3.5mm audio jack on the top which is a huge disappointment. Finally, the very clicky three buttons are positioned on the right side and are pretty easy to reach due to the phone’s size.

The phone itself is fairly light in hand, but it still feels relatively sturdy and rigid. It is claimed to have gorilla Glass protection for the screen, but it’s unknown which version of it exactly. Also, Sharp have decided to put the fingerprint reader on the front, so you get a small recession under the screen where the fingerprint sensor resides. The phone itself is not too thick either, so it’s a real pleasure to handle all in all.

Android OS

The OS on this thing is actually pretty light with little to no bloat! It’s Android 8.0 Oreo with a few tweaks to the settings application, task switcher, and the system UI to handle the notch and to distinguish it from other Android phones. Notch handling is done on a per-app basis which means that most applications probably won’t support it. I’ve found that only the stock gallery seems to make use of it, while Youtube cuts off the whole top. You can also disable most of the Google applications if you don’t use them, that’ll get you some extra RAM space if you need it. The situation here is fine although they should work on the visual integrity a bit in the future updates.

Performance

This phone gets 89296 points on Antutu which is not that great for a mid range device. Compared to the Mi A2 which gets 134348 points, performance of the C10 seems pretty bad, but it’s not all that bleak. In Geekbench it gets 883 for the single core test, 4239 for the multi core test and 3702 for the renderscript test. Synthetic benchmarks obviously don’t tell the full story as this device multitasks fairly fast and handles Chrome just fine for day to day web browsing. PUBG Mobile locks the graphics settings to low and even then it stutters here and there, so obviously don’t pick this phone if you’re looking for raw gaming performance. Even then, playing on it’s relatively small screen won’t be too comfortable of an experience. Regarding screens…

Screen

In a mid range phone like this, a screen usually won’t be too interesting of a subject. C10’s screen has some very rounded corners on the top including the notch, while the bottom just has regular, hard corners. You do get a relatively nice FHD+ IPS panel with a resolution of 1080×2040. Colors pop pretty nicely at higher brightness settings, and speaking of brightness this phone handles it pretty well. Lowest brightness doesn’t go too low, but highest brightness is thankfully high enough for outside use.

Cameras

I have to say, this phone has quite an interesting thing going on with the camera. Unfortunately, the second camera is only used for depth detection in portrait mode so I think it’s a bit of an useless addition, but the camera application itself is pretty feature packed. I’m happy to say that it also has a full featured manual mode with only the RAW option missing. The photos it takes on auto mode are lifelike, vibrant and just very pleasant in general. Given it’s wide aperture, it’s also pretty competitive at night, but only with still shots. Portrait mode gets you some pretty strong depth blur, but it’s inaccurate as well so use it in moderation.

Switching over to video, the mild disappointment starts. No stabilization options at all, nor any slow motion modes available. Thankfully it does have 4K, but I don’t think most people will find it very useful. Some EIS would go a long way here. All in all, it’s a pretty competent camera in the price range with some nice software features like the picture-in-picture mode, but the second camera is a bit of a waste, and the addition of EIS would be extremely beneficial.

Audio Capabilities

Testing the audio output on this phone yielded some fairly average results. Doing the tests with the headphones connected, we can see that the frequency response loses it’s linearity and some distortion shows up on the low end. The stereo crosstalk also jumps up by almost 40dB with the headphones connected. These tests are done with a 55ohm set of on-ear headphones so results may vary with different loads. The audio output thankfully does get comfortably loud so it does seem to have enough power.

Similar situation for the speaker which gets relatively loud, but it carries some distortion along with it. Nothing tragic but you’ll hear when you’re pushing it. The plastic case doesn’t resonate with the speaker that much so it doesn’t help the tinny feel of the sound. For such a budget phone, I really didn’t expect anything extraordinary from the loudspeaker so I wouldn’t call it a disappointment by any means.

Battery

Running the Lab501 gaming test on maximum brightness for 15 minutes drained the battery by 5%. Playing PUBG mobile under the same testing conditions for the same amount of time drained the battery by 10%. So with a full battery, you could game on this phone for about 10 hours.

That’s surprisingly good given the relatively small 2700mAh battery inside C10. It’s standby times are even better since the phone shows little drain during the night and could probably last over a week if used sporadically. Suffice to say, I’m pleasantly surprised!

Additional features

When it comes to additional features, this phone doesn’t pack any surprises. Unfortunately, Sharp has even omitted an FM radio receiver software even though the hardware supports it. There’s no FM radio application to be found anywhere! The fingerprint reader usually unlocks on the second try, but the results can vary and it’s pretty fast when it works.

GPS also hasn’t been proven too spectacular as it took a while to get my location acquired, but it works all right once it locks on the satellites. Finally, there’s full OTG functionality here so you can plug in flash drives and all kinds of other peripherals into your phone. No problem!

Closure

The Sharp C10 is an interesting budget phone with a pretty stern and business-like design. Even though the performance might not be the selling point here, you trade it in for a very respectable camera which I’d say is the highlight of this phone. Unfortunately some bad decisions were made, for example the removal of the 3.5mm jack and the lackluster notch handling, but all in all it could be way worse. In the end, all that matters is preference – what do you want out of your phone and what are you willing to sacrifice.

Continue Reading

Reviews

Xiaomi Mi 9 Review

Published

on

By

Xiaomi’s flagship smartphone, Mi 9, has some awesome characteristics like design, powerful processor, and a great camera. Wanna know more about it? Stick around. I’ll tell you all about it.

First Impressions

If we ignore aluminum frame for a moment, It can be said it is made entirely out of glass: the front panel is made of Gorilla Glass 6, and the back panel is Gorilla Glass 5. This model has a shiny blue gradient color, and there are two more color options: black and violet. There’s also a Transparent Edition that pushes price tag way beyond $500.

The glass gives the phone absolutely stunning look, but it also makes it prone to scratches and fingerprints. I recommend using silicon case that comes in the box, or some other type of protection you can buy online.

Mi 9 is Xiaomi’s first phone with a dedicated AI button. Just press it and Google Assistant will instantly pop-up, giving you the most relevant information based on your online behavior. You can reassign it as I did. I’m using it to open the rear camera.

Screen

Mi 9 has a real jewel on the front: a 6,39 inch Full HD Super AMOLED screen. The best screen on any Xiaomi device so far has great readability under the sun and it’s significantly better than LCD panels used on previous Xiaomi flagships. Above the screen is a 20-megapixel camera in a tiny waterdrop notch, and above that is a speaker. There’s even more on top of that: sensors and a LED notification light, hidden from your eyes.

Great things are coming in waves with Mi 9 because under the screen is a fingerprint sensor, lightly illuminated so you can always know where to press to unlock the phone. Let’s not forget Always-on colour display or Ambient Light, Xiaomi’s name for this very usable feature.

Hardware, benchmark

Xiaomi Mi 9 is the first smartphone with Snapdragon 855, the most powerful chipset in the world. It runs like a grinder trough games and apps so if you’re looking for a gaming phone, Mi 9 is something to seriously consider.

The phone in my hands has 6 GB of RAM and 64 GB of storage. Other flagships have at least double storage capacity, but this was a way to keep the device affordable to a much wider market segment. Xiaomi rightly estimated that 64 GB is enough for most users. After all, there is also a 128 GB version available.

At the bottom is a single loudspeaker with enough firepower to flawlessly reproduce music or gaming sounds. It is not a stereo speaker, though.

Camera

Camera quality has become an essential feature for many customers, and Xiaomi Mi 9 has really a great one to offer. Wait, not one but three! The main camera has 48 megapixels, second is 12-megapixel telephoto snapper and the last one is a 16-megapixel ultrawide sensor. Image quality is great with plenty of details.

If you’re looking for a smartphone that will give you a perfect photo in a way to simply get it out of your pocket and make a snap, Mi 9 is an obvious choice.

Software

Xiaomi Mi 9 runs the latest MIUI 10 on top of Android 9. It follows the same logic just like any other MIUI system before, with some nice new features like moving trough system with gestures. I’m using Xiaomi phones for years and this is the most polished and user-friendly MIUI by now. The system-wide dark mode is a nice feature, and there’s also a Second Space. That’s a part of a memory protected by password, where you can put all the apps and other content you don’t want others to see.

Battery

The Battery on Mi 9 has 3.300 mAh, which is slightly smaller than last year’s Mi 8. Although it is not as big as batteries on other flagship devices or even Xiaomi’s own Redmi Note series, it is capable of reaching the end of a day on a single charge. Things get interesting when it comes to the way the Mi 9 charges.

It supports wireless charging, something Mi 8 didn’t have. Xiaomi just recently hopped in a wireless charging train, but it did it with style: Xiaomi Mi 9 has the fastest wireless charging among all the smartphones, capable of reaching full capacity in just an hour.

BUY IT ON GEEKBUYING!

BUY IT ON GEARBEST!

Verdict

Xiaomi knows how to hit a bullseye: it offered a handset with an insanely powerful processor coupled with enough of RAM to easily broke every app in pieces. Camera quality is astonishing, just as the design of the device. There’s also a big shiny screen for awesome gaming and multimedia experience. With price as low as $322,99, Xiaomi Mi 9 is not only an impressive flagship smartphone but also the best-buy option for anyone who’s looking for performance and top image quality. Stay tuned for more videos and don’t forget to subscribe!

Continue Reading
Advertisement

Popular